MINUTES OF THE JEFFERSON COUNTY PLANNING AND ZONING COMMITTEE

Steve Nass, Chair; Greg David, Vice-Chair; Don Reese, Secretary; Dick Jones; Lloyd Zastrow

ROOM 203, COUNTY COURTHOUSE 320 S. MAIN ST., JEFFERSON, WI 53549 8 A.M. ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 14, 2008

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Nass at 8:00 a.m.

2. Roll Call

Committee members present at 8:00 a.m. included Nass, Jones, Zastrow and Reese. Zoning Department staff in attendance was Rob Klotz and Deb Magritz.

3. Certification of Compliance with Open Meetings Law Requirements

Reese verified that the meeting was held in compliance with open meetings law requirements.

4. Review of Agenda

No changes were proposed.

5. Public Comment (Not to Exceed 15 Minutes and Not to Include Petitions Slated for Decision)

There was no public comment.

Greg David arrived at 8:02 a.m.

6. Site Inspections-Petitions to Be Presented in Public Hearing on November 20, 2008:

3370A-08 – Daniel Zastrow/Ronald & Sara Seubert Property, Town of Waterloo

3369A-08 – Ryan Hush/Randall & Susan Buss Property, Town of Waterloo

3372A-08 – Dale Febock/Febock Brothers Property, Town of Lake Mills

3373A-08 – Lake Ripley Management District/James & Jane Johnson Property, Town of Oakland

3371A-08 – Mike York/Carl Feldkirchner Trust Property, Town of Oakland

CU1537-08 – James Brock/B & J Brock Trust, Town of Koshkonong

CU1536-08 – Terry & Diane Hill, Town of Palmyra

3368A-08 & CU1535-08 – James Linskens, Town of Farmington

7. Adjourn

Motion by Jones/Zastrow to adjourn at 10:55 a.m.; motion carried on a voice vote with no objection.

Donald Reese, Secretary